breaking news

Shooter in custody, one confirmed fatality, multiple wounded, governor says | Kentucky school shooting:

Dayton City Commission candidates on WHIO Election TV special Sunday

View Caption Hide Caption
Dayton candidates

Dayton Commission candidates (left to right) Darryl Fairchild, Matt Joseph, Chris Shaw and Scott Sliver.

On Sunday morning, the four candidates for Dayton City Commission will be on a special election edition of WHIO Reports with Jim Otte. Watch the show at 11:30 a.m. on WHIO TV Channel 7

Commissioner Matt Joseph is running for re-election to a fourth term. Local minister and community activist Darryl Fairchild, local businessman Chris Shaw and minister Scott Sliver are also running. There are two seats open. Commissioner Dean Lovelace is not running for re-election after having served since 1993.

All four candidates answered questions in our voters guide about the future of the city of Dayton and their plans if elected. Read their answers at and also watch clips from this Sunday’s special edition of WHIO Reports.


View Comments 0