Rosenberger names committee chairs

Ohio House Speaker Cliff Rosenberger, R-Clarksville, rolled out his picks for legislative committee chairman and expanded the number of standing committees by two. House Minority Leader Fred Strahorn, D-Dayton, named lead Democrats on each committee as well.
In all there will be 19 standing committees.
The only two committees headed by Miami Valley lawmakers are Judiciary, chaired by state Rep. Jim Butler, R-Oakwood, and State Government chaired by state Rep. Ron Maag, R-Lebanon.

Ohio Statehouse

View Comments 0